Monday, November 19, 2007

 

RE: Nielsentech Trademark Scam

Dear Tony,
 
Yes, we were thinking the same thing about GreatMax. Please forward me the contact information for them. I would like our legal department to see what they can do about this. They tell me that GreatMax has been causing problems for us in other countries like Europe and South America. We need to stop them now.
 
Can you send the application form and any information about costs and method of payments?
 
We need to take care of this right away before it's too late. Our domain names and trademarks are serious things that we cannot have someone commit fraud or scams about them. ANYONE we find trying to scam or rip us off will be very, very sorry they ever tried it. We happen to have a company team in Beijing right now and I will be in touch with them to discuss this problem with our contacts at the Chinese government. Someone will pay for this outrage!
 
Again, I have to thank you and your company for being so honest and bringing this to our attention. I look forward to working with you firm for as long as you are in business, and may that be longer that the lifespan of the Minnesota Mayfly!
 
Thank you,
Chris Nielsen
 
 
-----Original Message-----
From: Tony.Ji [mailto:Tony.Ji@netinchina.org.cn]
Sent: Monday, November 19, 2007 12:29 AM
To: webmaster@nielsentech.com
Subject: Nielsentech Trademark Scam

Dear ,
 

According to our investigation,GreatMax company is a Hong Kong company.If you have no relationship with them.According to our working experience,there are 2 possibilities:

1. GreatMax company is a domain name investment company,they wat to register these names before you and sell back to you to gain profits.

2. It may be a commercial method,GreatMax company is consigned by your competitor to register,make your clients confused.

 
In addition, as a registrar in China, we must keep commercial secrets for applicants(including applicant name, email, telephone,business activity), for example, if you register these domain names through our body, we will not let the third party know your documents. Hope you can understand.
 
We knew you have registered the domain name"nielsentech.com"and own the intellectual property,this is why we informed you.But you must know the domain name takes open registration,this is international domain name registration principle.So GreatMax company has right to register it.As a domain name registrar,we have no right to dispute their application.So required by China government to inform your company to protect your interest.As the owner of "nielsentech.com",you will get the priority to register these domain names and keywords.
 

If you think their registration will confuse your clients and harm your profits,we can send an application form to you and help you register these within dispute period.This is the only way to prevent domain name grab.If you don't think their application will affect your company,you can give up.We will finish their registration.Hope get your decision ASAP,so that we can handle the next step.

 
Best regards,
 
Tony Ji
 

Comments: Post a Comment

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?

Blogging
directory
Blogs and Blogging
Weblogs
blog
Weblog